.

Exquisite Spices, seasonings & herbs

Exquisite Spices - The flovor of fine dining

 The world's most delicate & exquisite spices, to buy here online in our Spice Store since 2005, located in Berlin - Germany.

Here you find spices, international blends - seasonings, BBQ Rubs, aromatic herbs, salt, and lots of different pepper types.

Go with us around the world on a culinary journey and discover our exquisite spices. Immerse yourself in the beautiful world of flavor variations and let yourself be inspired to experiment with new flavors. A single herb or spice blend in the proper dosage can give your dish a unique touch. It makes cooking fun. Try your way through our assortment.

the joy of cooking begins with our natural spices.

here you find our spice selection

  • Our quality inspires to cook
  • Our Products are selected with love and passion for fine dining.Quality certifications according to European rules and regulations.

    Containers online selectable from 25 gr to 1 kg

    For Private customers, restaurants, catering and retailers.  Bigger containers available on request.

    EU wide shipping & Save Payments

    Choose DHL, GLS or Hermes. Pay per banc transfer or if you need more security by PayPal.

     


    Our product categories
    Gewürze kaufen hier zur Kategorie

    spice Selection

    Gewürzmischungen kaufen im Gewürze Shop

    Spice blends

    Pfeffer kaufen im Gewürze Shop

    Pepper varieties

    Superfood hier Gojibeeren

    Superfood 

    Chili Sorten im Gewürze Shop

    Chili

    Salz - rotes Hawaiisalz

    Salt

    Zucker - Kokosblütenzucker

    sugar

    Wilde Kräuter - Rosmarin

    Wild herbs

    Blüten - Rosenknospen

    flowers - dried & eadable

    Fleur de Sel

    Fleur de Sel

    ground spices fennel powder

    Ground Spices

    currypulver kaufen im Gewürze Shop

    Currypowder

    Our spices recommendations

    ex Shipping

    Vanilla Pods Bourbon 16 - 18 cm

    ex Shipping

    Saffron threads Sargol 1 A buy online

    ex Shipping

    Black Garlic, Allium Sativum

    ex Shipping

    Borneo Vanilla Pepper - delicate spice blend for steak

    ex Shipping

    Timut Pepper - Nepal

    ex Shipping

    Voatsiperifery pepper - Madagascan bush peppercorns

    ex Shipping

    Red Pepper Kampot Peppercorns, Cambodia

    ex Shipping

    Orlandosidee® Black Pepper Cameroon

    ex Shipping

    Japanese seven Spice, Shichimi Togarashi - Japanese Pepper

    ex Shipping

    French Chili Piment Basque, Ustaritz, France,

    ex Shipping

    Star Anise - Badian - Illicium verum

    ex Shipping

    South African Spice Rub

    ex Shipping

    Garam Masala powder- North Indian spice blend

    ex Shipping

    Harissa spice blend - for the Tunisian Harissa-Paste

    ex Shipping

    Allspice, Jamaica or myrtle Pepper

    What are spices?

    Spice is the term used to describe fresh or dried parts of plants such as leaves, fruits, seeds, flowers, barks, sap, or roots of plants. They are used not only as a seasoning but also for food preservation and as a medicine.

     

    Gewürze Shop seit 2005

    Exquisite spices that star chefs use, to buy since 2005 online for private and commercial customers. Buy the finest spices, herbal spice mixes, fleur de sel, vanilla beans online. Everything your heart desires to refine your dishes can be bought online from us.

    We ship your order within 24 hours (on working days) after receipt of payment (by bank transfer or PayPal) with your choice of the shipping company. You can choose between DHL, GLS, and Hermes. You will receive an email with all shipping details on the day we dispatch your order. So you always know exactly where your package is.

    Exquisite Spices from Orlandosidee

    Exquisite Spices are your passion. Carola Berardi returned to Berlin in 2005. With Cameroon pepper in her pockets. She loves cooking and dreams of running a spice trade with the best spices in the world. Therefore she starts with the best chefs in this country and offers them her products. They were thrilled and recommended other products for her to sell that they use in the star kitchen. You can not sell pepper alone, so she started looking for the best products, pepper varieties, and spice blends. Here, you will find a highly aromatic range of spices, gourmet salts such as fleur de sel, dried flowers, pepper rarities, and wild herbs from all over the world.

    Do you love to cook exotic? Do you like to stroll through the regional kitchens of this world? A breath of 1001 nights? Here you will also find aromatic blends from oriental cuisine such as Ras el hanout, Harissa or various curry powders, masalas (Garam Masala, Tandoori Masala) from Indian cuisine. Do you need saffron? We also have the best saffron in the world, only the upper, dark threads of saffron of quality level 1 A Coupé with the highest coloring power.

    The world of exquisite spices

    The world of exquisite spices is exciting and delicate. People used to eat what was grown in your region. Thanks to globalization, we have a much more extensive selection of food and flavors. We can create a short culinary trip around the world in our kitchens every day. Herbs contribute a great deal to the enjoyment of food. They add flavor and make your dishes more digestible and, therefore, healthier. It would be best if you did not underestimate them.

    Orlandosidee has a large number of products on offer, and we would be happy if you rummage with us. Many will be known to you, but some will not. We give you extensive reference work - our website - at hand. Here, you can learn about individual herbs before trying them out on a culinary level.We are always trying to describe the taste of the unique products offered and give you a few suggestions for their use. We have published a collection of recipes on our other website at www.orlandosidee.de and would be happy if you could browse through them and cook some things.

    Spice variety at Orlandosidee

    In our shop, you will find herbs from all over the world and lovingly mixed spice-mixes, pepper varieties, and gourmet salt. We create our seasonings according to recipes from different national cuisines. They are highly aromatic, but you can also refine them further. Seasonings make cooking more comfortable, allowing you to cook dishes from other regional kitchens. I love curry, ras el hanout, etc. They make it easy for me to bring delicious new meals to the table every day. It is varied and exciting

    Come along and be inspired and seduced to discover cooking for yourself. With a little patience and effort, you will be rewarded. New delicate flavors and fragrances will fill your kitchen. Eating is a joy of life. Even if you have small children, it is possible to cook fresh, even very young love to help prepare and try new dishes. Here are a few recipes for free.

    Do you already know long pepper, Bakumba berries, or passion berries? Come in and take a look at our variety of products.

    We are available for you in all German regions, and you can reach us online from Hamburg, Lübeck, Bremen, Hanover, Düsseldorf, Essen, Munich, Frankfurt, Stuttgart, Nuremberg, Dresden. Our blends have won the hearts of Europeans, and we are thankful and honored.

    Seasoning

    In general, they refine the taste and appearance of dishes with their essential oils and aromas. A well-seasoned dish is a culinary delight.

    Become a spice master

    You can train your sense of taste and smell. Go slowly and explore the aromatic variety of spices with patience. Try new things with courage and learn the differences. We explain each product on our pages, where it comes from, how it tastes, and what you can try it for. Give it a try. Cooking food is a lot of fun, and when something new unexpectedly good comes out of it, it is twice as much fun.

    Seasonings and their history

    Countless writings indicate that spices have been used to flavor food and beverages for centuries. Spices are mentioned in the Old Testament and the Gilgamesh epic and ancient Chinese texts.

    In Egypt, archaeologists found excavations that date back to 3000 years before Christ in the tombs of pharaohs. The Egyptians used spices as a perfume and for preservation. They use spices to embalm the dead and to appease the gods.

    During the period of the Roman Empire, the spice trade was firmly in the hands of Arab merchants. They were extraordinary sellers legendary traders and understood the art of doing things. You were careful not to reveal where your spice treasures came to your customers. So they kept the procurement secret and received a high price for your goods.

    Only thanks to Marco Polo, who was very talkative, much became known about the spice plantations and their trading places. He wrote detailed travel reports about his seafaring, and for this reason, the spice market grew in the thirteenth and fourteenth centuries.

    What is the spice street?

    In the fifteenth century, the prices of spices rose to astronomical heights. The land trade routes to India were firmly in Arab and Persian hands. It was almost impossible for Europeans to get to India by land, so they had no choice but to find a way to India by sea.

    At that time, Spain and Portugal were the most powerful naval nations. Both wanted to discover a spice route to India first and sent their sailors off. Christophorus Columbus went to Spain for Spain and Vasco da Gama to Portugal. C, Columbus discovered America on his western route and brought chili and Jamaican pepper to Spain. And Vasco da Gama traveled south and managed to find the spice route to India. He reached Calicut at the southern tip of India on May 20, 1498, after a ten-month journey. Vasco da Gama drove around the Cape of Good Hope, along the East African coast to Malindi and then to Calicut.

    He returned to Lisbon with many spice samples on board. His way home was much more exhausting than his trip to India. Due to severe storms at the Cape of Good Hope and famines, it took him 1.5 years to travel back to Portugal. He arrived in Lisbon on 09.09.1499. Over the next 100 years, Portugal became the most powerful trading nation. Now the Portuguese could buy their merchandise in India cheaply and sell it in Europe. Shortly afterward, many spice plantations were owned by the Portuguese.

    In the 17th century, the Dutch contested the domination of the spice trade in bloody battles. In the 18th century, the English and other colonial powers came to India from other nations. On August 15, 1947, the Indians regained their independence.

    Spice Store for exquisite spices and spice blends

    Orlandosidee - Spices of Star Chefs - Online spice storefor private retail and wholesale.

    Have you ever wondered how Star Chefs achieve delicious plates? They use lots of different spices & herbs. Here at Orlandosidee, we offer thefinest spices, spice mixtures, fleur de sel, vanilla pods, and more that Star Chefs use in their restaurants. Everything your heart desires to refine your food you can find in our online spice store. Furthermore, we offer Europe-wide shipping, either with GLS or Hermes. Within Germany, you have the choice between DHL and Hermes.

    Your order will be shipped within 24 hours of receiving payment.

    After shipping, we will send you an email with the shipping details from the company you selected. It allows you to know exactly where your package is.

    Spice variety at Orlandosidee

    With us, you will find not only spices from around the world but also lovingly mixed spice blends and salts. Our spice blends have been created according to recipes of different country kitchens. They are highly aromatic but can also be further refined by you. Spice blends simplify cooking, allowing you to cook dishes from many different countries. I love Curry, Ras el Hanout, etc. These spices make it easy for me to bring new, delicious dishes to my table every day.

    Come along and let yourself be inspired to discover new ways of cooking for yourself, family, and friends. With a little patience and effort, you will be rewarded. New delicate aromas and fragrances will fill your kitchen. Food is the joy of life. Even if you have small children, it is possible to cook fresh. Even the very little ones love to help prepare and, of course, try new dishes!

    Do you already know long pepper, bakumba berries or passion berries? Come in and take a look at our product variety.

    Buy spices in the online spices store

    Buying spices, salt & herbs online is a matter of trust. Orlandosidee has been around since 2005, and our success in upscale gastronomy, with retailers and private customers across Europe, our selection and quality products operate for you. Convince yourself and try our products.

    We look forward to you.

Gewürze kaufen Orlandosidee Gewürze Shop

Gewürze kaufen im Gewürze-Shop Orlandosidee Ihr Berliner Gewürzhandel

  • Edle Gewürze der Welt seit 2005 in Berlin
  • Gebinde wählbar ab 25 gr bis 25 Kg
  • Kein Mindestbestellwert
  • EU weiter Versand
  • Qualitätszertifizierungen nach europäischen Regeln und Vorschriften
  • Qualität die begeistert
  • mit Liebe und Leidenschaft ausgewählte Produkte
  • Verkauf an Privatkunden, Restaurants, Catering und Händler - Selbstabfüller

Gewürze der Sterneköche kaufen seit 2005 im Online-Shop  für Privat- und Gewerbekunden Orlandosidee-Gewürze der Sterneköche .Feinste Gewürze, Gewürzmischungen, Fleur de Sel, Vanilleschoten....online kaufen. Alles was Ihr Herz begehrt, um Ihre Speisen zu verfeinern, können sie bei uns online kaufen.

Wir versenden Ihre Bestellung innerhalb von 24 Stunden (an Werktagen) nach Zahlungseingang (per Überweisung oder Paypal) mit dem Versandunternehmen Ihrer Wahl. Sie können wählen zwischen DHL, GLS und Hermes. Sie erhalten am Tag des Versandes Ihrer Bestellung, eine E-Mail mit allen Versanddaten. Somit wissen sie immer genau wo Ihr Paket ist.

 
exkl. Versand
 
exkl. Versand
 
exkl. Versand
 
exkl. Versand
 
exkl. Versand
 
exkl. Versand
 
exkl. Versand
 
exkl. Versand
 
exkl. Versand
 
exkl. Versand
 
exkl. Versand
 
exkl. Versand

Unsere Produktkategorien
Gewürze kaufen hier zur Kategorie

Edle Gewürze

Gewürzmischungen kaufen im Gewürze Shop

Gewürzmischungen

Pfeffer kaufen im Gewürze Shop

Pfeffer Sorten

Superfood hier Gojibeeren

Superfood 

Chili Sorten im Gewürze Shop

Chili

Salz - rotes Hawaiisalz

Salz

Zucker - Kokosblütenzucker

Zucker

Wilde Kräuter - Rosmarin

Wilde Kräuter

Blüten - Rosenknospen

Blüten

Fleur de Sel

Fleur de Sel

Salzdiamanten - Himalaya Salz

Salzdiamanten

currypulver kaufen im Gewürze Shop

Currypulver

 

Gewürze Shop seit 2005

Gewürze kaufen - Orlandosidee Gewürze Shop - Gewürze bestellen

Gewürze-Shop Orlandosidee

Gewürze sind Ihre Leidenschaft. Im Jahr 2005 kehrte Carola Berardi zurück nach Berlin.  Mit dem Pfeffer aus Kamerun in der Tasche, der liebe zum Kochen und dem Traum einen Gewürzhandel mit den besten Gewürzen dieser Welt  zu betreiben. Sie startete gleich mit den besten Köchen dieses Landes und bot Ihre Produkte den Sterneköchen an. Sie waren begeistert und empfahlen Ihr noch weitere Produkte die in der Sterneküche verwendet werden. Pfeffer allein kann man nicht vertreiben und somit machte sie sich auf die Suche nach den besten Gewürzen, Pfeffer Sorten und Gewürzmischungen. Hier finden sie eine hoch aromatische Gewürzpalette, Gourmet Salze wie Fleur de Sel, getrockneten Blüten, Pfeffer Raritäten und Wilde Kräutern dieser Welt im Gewürzeshop.

Sie lieben es auch exotisch zu kochen ? Sie spazieren gerne durch die Landesküchen dieser Welt? Ein hauch von 1001 Nacht? Hier finden sie auch aromatische Gewürzmischungen der orientalischen Küche wie Ras el hanout, Harissa oder diverse Currypulver, Masalas (Garam Masala, Tandoori Masala) der indischen Küche. Sie brauchen Safran ? Wir haben den besten Safran dieser Welt, nur die oberen, dunklen Fäden des Safrans der Qualitätsstufe 1 A Coupé mit der höchsten Färbekraft.

Die Welt der Gewürze

Die Welt der Gewürze ist aufregend und delikat. Früher aßen die Menschen, was in Ihrer Region angebaut wurde. Heutzutage, dank der Globalisierung, haben wir eine viel größere Auswahl an Lebensmitteln und auch Gewürzen. Wir können täglich in unseren Küchen eine kleine kulinarische Weltreise kreieren. Kräuter tragen zum Genuss von Essen einen sehr großen Teil bei. Sie verleihen Aroma, würze und machen Ihre Speisen verdaulicher und damit auch gesünder. Sie sind nicht zu unterschätzen.

Orlandosidee hat eine große Anzahl an Gewürzen im Angebot und wir freuen uns, wenn sie bei uns stöbern. Viele werden Ihnen bekannt sein, einige aber auch nicht. Wir geben Ihnen ein umfangreiches Nachschlage Werk - unsere Webseite - mit an die Hand. Hier können sie sich informieren über einzelne Gewürze bevor sie sie kulinarisch ausprobieren. Wir sind stets bemüht Ihnen den Geschmack der einzelnen hier angebotenen Produkte zu beschreiben und Ihnen auch ein paar Anwendungsvorschläge zu machen. Auf unserer anderen Webseite unter www.orlandosidee.de haben wir eine Rezepte Sammlung veröffentlicht und freuen uns, wenn sie darin stöbern und auch das eine und andere nach kochen.  

Gewürze Vielfalt bei Orlandosidee

Bei uns finden sie nicht nur Gewürze aus der ganzen Welt, sondern auch liebevoll gemischte Gewürzmischungen, Pfeffer und Salze. Unsere Gewürzmischungen sind nach Rezepten unterschiedlicher Landesküchen kreiert worden. Sie sind hocharomatisch, können aber auch von Ihnen weiter verfeinert werden. Gewürzmischungen machen das Kochen leichter, sie bekommen damit die Möglichkeit Gerichte anderer Landesküchen einfach nach zu kochen. Ich liebe Curry, Ras el Hanout usw. sie lassen mich täglich ganz einfach neue delikate Gerichte auf den Tisch zu bringen. Das ist abwechslungsreich und spannend. Bloß keine Langeweile Tüten und jeden Tag derselbe Geschmack.

Kommen sie mit und lassen sie sich inspirieren und verführen das Kochen für sich zu entdecken. Mit etwas Geduld und Mühe, werden sie belohnt. Neue delikate Aromen und Düften werden Ihre Küche füllen. Essen ist Lebensfreude. Auch wenn sie kleine Kinder haben, ist es möglich frisch zu kochen, selbst die ganz kleinen lieben es beim vorbereiten zu helfen und natürlich neue Speisen zu probieren.

Kennen sie schon Langen Pfeffer, Bakumba Beeren oder Passionsbeeren? Treten sie ein und schauen sie sich unsere Produktvielfalt an.

Wir sind in allen Deutschen Regionen für sie Verfügbar, sie erreichen uns online von Hamburg, Lübeck, Bremen, Hannover, Düsseldorf, Essen, München, Frankfurt, Stuttgart, Nürnberg, Dresden. Unsere Mischungen haben die Herzen der Europäer gewonnen, wir sind dankbar und geehrt.

Was sind eigentlich Gewürze?

Als Gewürz bezeichnet man die frischen oder getrockneten Pflanzenteile wie Blätter, Früchte, Samen, Blüten, Rinden, Saft oder Wurzeln von Pflanzen. Sie werden nicht nur als Würzstoff sondern auch zur Konservierung von Lebensmitteln sowie als Arzneimittel verwendet.

Würzstoff

Im allgemeinen verfeinern sie durch Ihre ätherischen Ölen und Aromen den Geschmack, sowie das Erscheinungsbild von Speisen. Ein gut gewürztes Gericht ist ein kulinarischer Genuss.  

Werden sie zum Gewürzmeister

Sie können Ihren Geschmacks- und Geruchssinn trainieren. Gehen sie langsam vor und erkunden Sie mit Geduld die Aromatische Vielfalt der Gewürze. Probieren sie mit Mut neue aus und lernen sie die Unterschiede kennen. Jedes Produkt erklären wir Ihnen auf unseren einzelnen Seiten, woher es kommt, wie es schmeckt und wozu sie es probieren können. Probieren sie sich aus. Essen zu kochen macht viel Spaß und wenn etwas neues unerwartet gutes dabei herauskommt macht es doppelt so viel Freude.

Würzmittel und Ihre Geschichte

Es gibt unzählige Schriften die darauf hinweisen das Gewürze schon seit Jahrhunderten zum Würzen von Speisen und Getränken verwendet werden. Gewürze werden nicht nur im Alten Testament sondern auch in dem Gilgameschepos-Epos sowie in  alten chinesischen Texten erwähnt.

In Ägypten fanden Archäologen bei Ausgrabungen welche in den Gräbern von Pharaonen die aus der Zeit 3000 Jahren vor Christus stammen. Die Ägypter benutzen Gewürze als Parfum und zur Konservierung. Sie nutzen Gewürze zur Einbalsamierung der Toten sowie um die Götter zu beschwichtigen.

Während der Zeit des Römischen Reiches war der Gewürzhandel fest in den Händen von Arabischen Kaufleuten. Sie waren außerordentliche Verkäufer , sagenhafte Händler, und verstanden die Kunst des Handelns. Sie waren auf der Hut Ihren Kunden nicht zu offenbaren woher Ihre Gewürzschätze her kamen. Somit hielten sie die Wege der Beschaffung geheim und erhielten den hohen Preis für Ihre Ware.

Erst dank Marco Polo, welche sehr redselig war, wurde vieles über die Gewürzplantagen und deren Handelsplätze bekannt. Er schrieb ausführliche Reiseberichte über seine Seefahrten und aus diesem Grund wuchs der Gewürzmarkt im dreizehnten und vierzehnten Jahrhundert.

Was ist die Gewürzstraße?

Im fünfzehnten Jahrhundert stiegen die Preise für Gewürze in astronomische Höhen. Die Handelsrouten zu Land nach Indien waren fest in arabischer und persischer Hand.  Für die Europäer war es schier unmöglich über Land nach Indien zu kommen und somit blieb ihnen nichts anderes übrig als einen Weg über das Meer nach Indien zu finden.

Zu dieser Zeit waren Spanien und Portugal die mächtigsten Seefahrtnationen. Beide wollten eine Gewürzstraße nach Indien als erstes Entdecken und schickten Ihre Seefahrer los. Für Spanien ging Christophorus Columbus und für Portugal Vasco da Gama auf Seefahrt. C, Columbus entdeckter bei seiner westlich gesetzten Route Amerika und brachte Chili und Jamaika Pfeffer nach Spanien. Und Vasco da Gama reiste nach Süden und schaffte es wirklich die Gewürzstraße nach Indien zu finden. Er erreichte am 20.Mai 1498, nach einer zehnmonatigen Reise, Calicut an der Südspitze Indiens. Vasco da Gama fuhr um das Kap der Guten Hoffnung, entlang der ostafrikanischen Küste bis Malindi und dann nach Calicut.

Er kam mit vielen Gewürzproben an Bord zurück nach Lissabon. Sein Weg nach Hause war viel anstrengender als seine Reise nach Indien. Wegen schweren Stürmen am Kap der Guten Hoffnung und Hungersnöten brauchte er 1,5 Jahre für seine Reise zurück nach Portugal. Er traf am 09.09.1499 in Lissabon ein. In den nächsten 100 Jahren entwickelte sich Portugal zu der mächtigsten Handelsnation. Nun konnten die Portugiesen preiswert Ihre Handelswaren in Indien kaufen und teuer in Europa verkaufen. Kurz darauf waren auch viele Gewürzplantagen in Besitz von Portugiesen.

Im 17. Jahrhundert machten die Holländer den Portugiesen in blutigen Kämpfen die Vorherrschaft im Gewürzhandel streitig. Im 18. Jahrhundert kamen dann die Engländer und andere Kolonialmächte aus anderen Nationen nach Indien. Am 15 August 1947 erlangten die Inder wieder Ihre Unabhängigkeit.