Fleur de Sel - Salt Flowers - Gourmet Salt

 

 

Salt flowers Fleur de Sel Camargue

Fleur de Sel - The Salt Flower & Her Blends

Fleur de Sel is the perfect table salt for the highest demands. It has a crispy texture and a pure taste. Here you will find the salt from various origins and as mixtures with different spices.

This gourmet salt is the most used sea salt among chefs because it has an exceptional taste and a delicate texture.

"A medium composition of Fleur de Sel consists of over 97% sodium chloride, 0.5% calcium sulfate, 0.3% magnesium chloride, 0.2% Epsom salt (magnesium sulfate), and about 0.1% potassium chloride, the rest is water remaining", source Wikipedia.

Fleur de Sel Camargue - French Gourmet Sea Salt

Orlandosidee
80143
ex Shipping

Fleur de Sel Camargue - French Gourmet Salt

Fleur de Sel Camargue is a gourmet salt from France. Buy it here online in the Spice Shop Orlandosidee.

    Delivery time:3-5 working days after payments received
Add to cart

Fleur de Sel Guérande - Salt flowers

Orlandosidee
80144
ex Shipping

What makes Fleur de Sel Guérande special?

Fleur de Sel Guérande is a very well-known and popular sea salt among gourmets and star chefs. It is one of the most expensive and best spices in the world.

    Delivery time:3-5 working days after payments are received
Add to cart

Fleur de Sel Salt Madagascar,

Orlandosidee
80401
ex Shipping

What is Fleur de Sel Salt Madagascar?

Fleur de Sel Salt Madagascar is the upper, wafer-thin layer of salt that settles on the water surface—obtained from the seawater of the Indian Ocean.

    Delivery time:3-5 days after payments received
Add to cart

Vanilla Salt Flowers - Fleur de Sel with Bourbon Vanilla

Orlandosidee
80407
ex Shipping

Vanilla Salt Flowers - Frech Gourmet Salt

Vanilla Salt Flowers, this French Sea salt with real bourbon vanilla, is a delicate salt mixture.

    Delivery time:3-5 days after payments received

Salt flowers Chili Ancho,

Orlandosidee
80449
ex Shipping

Salt flowers Chili Ancho is a salt mixture exclusively available from Orlandosidee.

We mix the French salt flowers from Madagascar, with Chili Ancho, it is a finger salt from Orlandosidee. The pure taste of the Fleur de Sel with its unforgettable crispy consistency refined with the smoky, sweet Chili Ancho.

    Delivery time:3-5 days after payments received
Add to cart

French salt Chili Chipotle green, Fleur de Sel Mix

Orlandosidee
80447
ex Shipping

French salt Chili Chipotle green, from 100 gr - 1 Kg pack selectable from Orlandosidee Spices. Exclusive salt mixtures can only be bought here in the online spice shop.

    Delivery time:3-5 days after payments received
Add to cart

Salt flowers BBQ spices, Fleur de Sel with BBQ Spices

Orlandosidee
80403
ex Shipping

Salt Flowers with BBQ spices online in the spices shop

  • Salt Flowers with grilled BBQ spices tastes tart and spicy
  • roasted spices finely ground & mixed with real fleur de sel
  • Luxury BBQ salt mix for gourmets
  • Ideal for meat, salads & dips
    Delivery time:3-5 days after payments received
Add to cart

Hibiscus Salt- Fleur de Sel with rose of Sharon

Orlandosidee
80451
ex Shipping

Hibiscus Salt - aromatized Fleur de Sel with Rose of Sharon.

Hibiscus Salt is a unique, delicate gourmet salt mixture made of French Fleur de Sel with Rose of Sharon. It has a very aromatic and delicate, fruity-sour note of hibiscus and refined with its unique aroma, for example, fish fillet.

    Delivery time:3-5 days after payments received
Add to cart

Salt flowers with Cardamom

Orlandosidee
80405
ex Shipping

Salt flowers with Cardamom - Exclusive salt blend from Orlandosidee.

Buy our unique salt flowers with cardamom, here in our spice shop. Orlandosidee is a manufacturer specializing in spices and natural flavors for the cuisine of excellence.

    Delivery time:3-5 days after payments received
Add to cart

Salt flowers Creole Spices - Ideal table salt mix

Orlandosidee
80441
ex Shipping

Salt Flowers Creole Spices

  • Salt Flowers Creole Spices
  • Gourmet salt mixture with Creole spices
  • Ideal table salt
  • refines grilled dishes & vegetables
    Delivery time:3-5 days after payments received
Add to cart

Fleur de Sel Piment d'Espelette - Salt flowers with french Chili

Orlandosidee
80443
fleur-de-sel-piment-espelette
ex Shipping

Fleur de Sel Piment d'Espelette

  • Fleur de Sel Piment D'Espelette is a highly aromatic and delicate salt mixture.
  • the gourmet salt combines with the chili specialty of the Basque Country
  • two great products combined
  • suitable for all dishes
    Delivery time:3-5 days after payments received
Add to cart

The salt concentration in the seas

Fleur de Sel translates to salt flower, and it is the upper, wafer-thin layer of salt that settles on the water surface. Sea salt is known to be salty, although the different seas can also have different salt concentrations. For example, the Baltic Sea has a salinity of only 0.8%; the North Sea has a salinity of 3% and the Mediterranean 3.8%.

Fleur de Sel manufacturing

These salt gardens are on the coasts of the seas. Here the seawater is led into artificial pools or small lakes. Due to the sun's rays and the wind, the water in the pools evaporates, and the salt concentration in the remaining water rises. The remaining water moves on to the different pool, where it dissipates, and the sea salt outlasts. Fleur de Sel, on the other hand, does not form every day. But only on days when it is hot enough, and the right amount of wind blows.

Symphony of nature

The production of the salt flower is a fascinating collaboration between nature and man. It is hard work and only creates when the weather is just right. If it rains too much, the water in the salt basin dilutes, and harvesting is not possible. Nowadays, salt gardens exist all over the world, where they produce this precious gourmet salt by hand. Some famous salt gardens in Europe are the salt gardens in the Camargue and Guérande.

The salt harvest

When the salt flower has developed, the paludiers or sauniers, who are salt workers, use wooden shovels to extract the salt. It is a very tiring and sweaty job. But, it is worth it, because Fleur de Sel is the best salt in the world, even its the most expensive.

Fleur de Sel Camargue

In southern France, they produce the salt flowers Camargue in traditional handicrafts. In the Camargue salt marshes, these beautiful salt form from the waters of the Mediterranean. Here, too, there is a sophisticated irrigation system that directs the seawater into the salt gardens. During the day, the water in the pool evaporates, and a brine remains. This brine then passes into a so-called dry basin. Where then, and only on days when the weather is right, do these beautiful salt crystals form on the surface of the water.

As seen, the production of the salt flower is very labor-intensive. The salt chrystals only form on days when the right amount of wind blows, and it is hot, as the top layer (1 cm) in the salt basin of the brine. The production of this type of salt takes place in Brittany, the Camargue, India, or Madagascar, among others.

Camargue salt is fine table salt. With its unforgettable crispy and typical consistency, it refines your culinary creations with this additional property. Fleur de Sel Camargue is also a pure natural salt with a heavenly taste. The right amount of salt belongs in every meal, and it emphasizes the taste of the products used in a dish.

Fleur de Sel Guérande

This Salt is 100% natural with no additives.

The Guérande salt is also a very well-known and popular sea salt among star chefs and gourmets, both swear by it. It has a delicate, crispy consistency and pure taste. It is one of the most expensive and best salts in the world, see for yourself. Fleur de Sel de Guérande is a salt made by hand in the medieval tradition, no machines, or artificial additives. The gourmet salt only forms on certain days of the year; it is a delicate interplay of craftsmanship and nature.

Salt pans of Brittany

The Guérande produces salt in the south of Brittany. Guérande, also known as the White Land, has a long tradition of mining salt. It has been grown here since the Middle Ages. The local salt pans have a size of approx—2000 ha.

The Guérande salt marshes are located in a natural swamp that is connected to the Atlantic Ocean. These salt pans also use the daily flood to flood the salt marshes with water in a natural way. During the day, a large part of the water evaporates due to the sun's rays and the wind, which then carries the moisture away. This procedure increases the salt concentration in the remaining water and the so-called brine forms. The brine passes then on to other salt basins to avoid dilution by the next flood. In the harvest basin, the sea salt crystallizes in the following days, and the harvest is done manually by skimming.

A whim of nature

The Guérande salt flower only forms on warm days. Not only is the intense sunshine necessary, but also that there is just the right amount of wind. It shouldn't be too windy but not wholly windless. And a rainy summer dramatically reduces the amount of salt harvested. If nature wants it, this salt forms as fine, white flakes on the water surface. The gourmet salt from Guérande has a white to pale pink color.

According to top chefs, the Guérande salt flower is one of the best of its kind. It has an unmistakably sweet aroma and an excellent, crispy consistency.

The Gourmet Salt from Guérande goes well with all dishes, although I only use it as table salt. At a grill party, it comes into its own when you use it to season grilled meat, fish, or vegetables. You will feel its unique consistency and aroma.

Fleur de Sel Madagascar

Fleur de Sel Madagascar is sea salt with a pure taste and a crispy consistency. It is a natural salt without artificial additives, obtained from the Indian Ocean, in genuine handicraft. This salt is also one of the most popular spices of star chefs because it has a mild and unadulterated taste.

The extraction of fleur de sel is one of the oldest handicrafts and is not only hard work but also an excellent interaction between man and nature.

To produce this salt, you need artificially created pools or lakes. These pools are where the water flows into from the ocean at high tide. During the day, the water in these pools evaporates when there is high solar radiation and wind. What remains is a highly concentrated brine that passes on to a drying basin. The remaining water evaporates in these drying basins, and sea salt remains.

The fleur de sel only forms on days when there is enough heat and very important when the right amount of wind blows. For Fleur de Sel to create on the top approx. 1 cm thick layer, it does not need too much wind but also not too little. This salt is a delicate mood of nature.

When it has formed, it is carefully skimmed off by hand.

Culinary use

Fleur de Sel goes well with all dishes. As I said, it is fine salt that enhances the taste of the food. Furthermore, it has no artificial additives and, therefore, cannot falsify the aroma of your dishes. It is a salt that dissolves more slowly and is used more economically than regular salt.

Therefore it is particularly recommended to use the Fleur de Sel as table salt. It is ideal for seasoning grilled meat, fish, poultry, lamb, and vegetables. Therefore we also offer you a delicious variant of our Fleur de Sel Madagascar with barbecue spices. Thus it is an elegant companion for a barbecue evening.

Fleur de Sel goes well with seasoning bruschetta or other delicate starters.

We also offer our Fleur de Sel Madagascar in different mixtures. For example, with cardamom, hibiscus flowers, or barbecue spices. You may even create your mixes. For example, blend organic lemon peel and fleur de sel, it is suitable for fish, or mix the salt with wild herbs for a sandwich.

Salt flower with chili ancho

The salt flower from Madagascar with chili ancho is an aromatic fleur de sel mixture of Orlando ideas - spices. The crispy consistency of the Fleur de Sel finely coordinated with Chili Ancho. Fleur de Sel Chili Ancho has a delicate salty and sweet, smoky taste of Chili Ancho.

It is a beautiful combination that goes well with many dishes. You can use the Fleur de Sel Chili Ancho for grilled meat, vegetables, or salads. Chili Ancho has mild hotness of 3-4 on a scale of 10.

Fleur de Sel is one of the most expensive salts in the world because it only arises in perfect weather conditions, and its production is entirely manual. The amount won always depends on the mood of nature.

Fleur de Sel obtained from seawater by guiding the saltwater into artificial pools. In this basin, the water evaporates over a hot day, and a brine remains. This brine passed on to a so-called drying basin. Here the rest disappears, and the regular sea salt sinks to the bottom of the pool. The fleur de sel, however, only forms on the surface of the water. They are exquisite salt formations - crystals that only form on days with a lot of heat and little wind. This approximate 1 cm thick layer must then be skimmed off carefully by hand.

Chili Ancho is the dried and ground chili powder of the Poblano chili. The ancho chili tastes smoky and sweet with notes of raisins and plums. Its sharpness is on a scale of 10 at 3-4.

French Salt flowers with chili chipotle jalapeno green

The salt flower with chili chipotle jalapeno green is a tasty gourmet salt mixture from Orlandosidee - spices. Their delicate, crispy consistency of the Fleur de Sel combined with the smoky, sweet and spicy taste of the Chili Chipotle Jalapeno green is just unforgettable. Try it especially with grilled meat, on lettuce, grilled lamb, beef, or as a vegetarian also on grill vegetables. You will be enthusiastic. I have a glass of this fine salt with Chili Chipotle Jalapeno green on the table, and I like to use it on grilled eggplants and zucchini.

Chili Chipotle Jalapeno Green Herbology

The Chili Chipotle Jalapeno green is an unripe harvested aromatic and smoked chili variety of the Capsicum Annuum genus. Besides, it is an elongated chili pepper with a round tip and is one of the fleshy chili varieties. The jalapeno chili peppers are 7-8 cm long and 2-4 cm thick. The still unripe and, therefore, green Chipotle Chili pods are after the harvest smoked. Consequently, they have a smoky, sweet, spicy aroma and are an integral part of the southern United States cuisine. Thus refine many dishes in Texas and Mexico cuisine.

!

Fleur de Sel - Die Salzblume & Ihre Mischungen

Fleur de Sel Camargue

Fleur de Sel das perfekte Tischsalz für höchste Ansprüche

Fleur de Sel ist das perfekte Tischsalz. Es hat eine knusprige Konsistenz und einen unverfälschten Geschmack. Hier finden sie das Salz in verschiedenen Ausführungen und als Mischung mit verschiedenen Gewürzen.

Dieses Gourmetsalz ist das beliebteste Meersalz unter den Spitzenköchen, weil es einen intensiven Geschmack und eine zarte Konsistenz hat.

"Eine mittlere Zusammensetzung von Fleur de Sel besteht in über 97 % Natriumchlorid, 0,5 % Kalciumsulfat, 0,3 % Magnesiumchlorid, 0,2 % Bittersalz (Magnesiumsulfat) und etwa 0,1 % Kaliumchlorid, der Rest ist verbliebenes Wasser" Quelle Wikipedia.

Fleur de Sel Camargue, Frankreich

Orlandosidee
80143
exkl. Versand
Fleur de Sel Camargue, das Feinschmecker Salz aus Frankreich. Kaufen sie es hier online im Gewürze Shop Orlandosidee.
    Lieferzeit:3-5 Tagen
Kaufen

Fleur de Sel Guerande, französisches Gourmet Salz

Orlandosidee
80144
exkl. Versand

Fleur de Sel Guerande online kaufen im Gewürze Shop.

Das Fleur de Sel Guerande ist 100 % natürlich und enthält keine Zusatzstoffe.

    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung
Kaufen

Fleur de Sel Madagaskar

Orlandosidee
80401
exkl. Versand

Fleur de Sel Madagaskar, kaufen sie es hier im Salz Shop Orlandosidee.

    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung
Kaufen

Fleur de Sel Vanille - Salzblume mit echter Bourbon Vanille

Orlandosidee
80407
exkl. Versand

Fleur de Sel Vanille die Salzblume mit echter Bourbon Vanille ist eine sehr delikate Salzmischung.

Fleur de Sel Vanille ist eine sehr delikate und kostbare Salzmischung. Hier treffen zwei Superlative aufeinander. Ebenfalls ist es ein faszinierendes Gemisch aus süß und salzig, das sich perfekt zur Zubereitung von exotischen Gerichten eignet. Es veredelt süß-saure Gerichte wie Schweinefleisch mit Ananas aber auch Meeresfrüchte. Ein Gourmet Salz.

    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung

Salzblume mit Chili Ancho im online Gewürze Shop

Orlandosidee
80449
exkl. Versand

Salzblume mit Chili Ancho -Luxus Salzmischungen exklusiv von Orlandosidee hier zu kaufen.

Die Salzblume aus Madagaskar mischen wir mit Chili Ancho, es ist ein feines Finger-Salz von Orlandosidee - Gewürze. Der reine Geschmack vom Fleur de Sel mit seiner unvergesslichen knusprigen Konsistenz verfeinert mit dem rauchig, süßen Chili Ancho.

    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung
Kaufen

Fleur de Sel Chili Chipotle grün

Orlandosidee
80447
exkl. Versand
Fleur de Sel Chili Chipotle grün, ab 100 g- 1 kg Packung wählbar von Orlandosidee Gewürze. Exklusive Salz Mischungen nur hier im online Gewürze Shop kaufbar.
    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung
Kaufen

Fleur de Sel mit Grillgewürzen

Orlandosidee
80403
exkl. Versand

Fleur de Sel mit Grillgewürzen online kaufen im Gewürze Shop

  • Fleur de Sel mit Grillgewürzen schmeckt herb - würzig
  • geröstete Gewürze fein gemahlen & vermischt mit echtem Fleur de Sel
  • Luxus BBQ Salzmischung für Gourmets
  • Ideal für Fleisch, Salate & Dips
    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung
Kaufen

Fleur de Sel - Salzblume mit Hibiskusblüten

Orlandosidee
80451
exkl. Versand

Fleur de Sel Hibiskus hier kaufen.

Fleur de Sel Hibiskus ist eine einmalig delikate Gourmetsalzmischung. Sie hat eine sehr aromatische und delikat, fruchtig- säuerliche Note vom Hibiskus und verfeinert mit Ihrem einmaligen Aroma zum Beispiel Fisch Filet.

    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung
Kaufen

Fleur de Sel Kardamom - Die Salzblume

Orlandosidee
80405
exkl. Versand

Fleur de Sel Kardamom - exklusive Salzmischung von Orlandosidee.

Kaufen Sie hier in unserem Gewürze Shop, unsere einmalige Salzmischung Fleur de Sel Kardamom. Orlandosidee ist Hersteller, spezialisiert auf Gewürze und natürliche Aromen, für eine feine Küche der Exzellenz.

    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung
Kaufen

Fleur de Sel Kreolisch - Salzmischung mit Kreolischen Gewürzen

Orlandosidee
80441
exkl. Versand

Fleur de Sel Kreolisch kaufen

  • Fleur de Sel Kreolisch
  • Gourmet Salzmischung mit Kreolischen Gewürzen
  • Ideales Tischsalz
  • verfeinert Grillgerichte & Gemüse
    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung
Kaufen

Fleur de Sel - die Salzblume mit Piment Espelette

Orlandosidee
80443
fleur-de-sel-piment-espelette
exkl. Versand

Fleur de Sel Piment d'Espelette kaufen

  • Fleur de Sel Piment D'Espelette ist eine hoch aromatische und delikate Salzmischung.
  • das Gourmet Salz vereint mit der Chili Spezialität des Baskenlandes
  • zwei spitzen Produkte vereint
  • für alle Speisen geeignet

Bequem in unserem online Shop Gourmet Salz & Gewürze in Gebinde ab 50 g - 1 kg kaufen.

    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung
Kaufen

Die Salzkonzentration in den Meeren

Fleur de Sel heißt zu deutsch Salzblume und es ist die obere, hauchdünne Salzschicht, die sich auf der Wasseroberfläche absetzt. Meersalz ist bekanntlich salzig, wobei die unterschiedlichen Meere auch eine unterschiedlich hohe Salzkonzentration aufweisen können. Die Ostsee zum Beispiel hat einen Salzgehalt von nur  0,8 %, die Nordsee einen Salzgehalt von 3 % und das Mittelmeer 3,8 %.

Fleur de Sel die Herstellung

Diese Salzgärten liegen an den Küsten der Meere. Hier wird das Meerwasser in künstlich angelegte Becken oder kleine Seen geleitet. Durch die Sonneneinstrahlung und dem Wind verdunstet, das Wasser der Becken und die Salzkonzentration steigt im restlichen Wasser. Dieses restliche Wasser wird dann wiederum weitergeleitet in andere Becken, wo das restliche Wasser verdunstet und zurückbleibt Meersalz. Fleur de Sel wiederum bildet sich nicht jeden Tag. Sondern nur an Tagen, wenn es genügend heiß ist und die richtige Menge an Wind bläst. Nicht zu viel Wind, aber auch nicht zu wenig, sind nötig für diese wunderbaren Salzblumen.

Symphonie der Natur

Die Herstellung von der Salzblume ist eine faszinierende Zusammenarbeit von Natur und Mensch. Sie ist Schwerstarbeit und geht auch nur, wenn das Wetter mitspielt. Wenn es zu viel regnet verdünnt sich das Wasser in den Salzbecken und eine Ernte ist gar nicht möglich. Heutzutage gibt es auf der ganzen Welt Salzgärten sogenannte Salinen, wo dieses kostbare Gourmet Salz in Handarbeit gewonnen wird. Einige bekannte Salzgärten Europas sind die Salzgärten in der Camargue und Guérande.

Die Salzernte

Wenn sich die Salzblume gebildet hat, schöpft der Paludiers oder Sauniers, welches Salzarbeiter sind, mit Holz Schaufeln in Handarbeit das Salz ab. Dies ist eine sehr anstrengende und schweißtreibende Arbeit. Aber sie lohnt sich, denn Fleur de Sel gehört zu den besten Salzen der Welt, es ist auch das teuerste.

Fleur de Sel Camargue

Die Salzblumen aus der Camargue werden im wunderschönen Süden Frankreichs in traditioneller Handwerksarbeit hergestellt. In den Salzgärten der Camargue stellt man diese wunderschönen Salzformationen aus dem Wasser des Mittelmeeres her. Auch hier gibt es ein ausgeklügeltes Bewässerungssystem, welches das Meerwasser in die Salzgärten leitet. Im Laufe des Tages verdunstet dann das Wasser in den Becken und zurückbleibt eine Sole. Diese wird daraufhin in ein sogenanntes trocken Becken geleitet. Wo sich dann, und das auch nur an Tagen, wenn die Witterungsverhältnisse stimmen, diese wunderbaren Salzkristalle an der Wasseroberfläche bilden.

Die Herstellung der Salzblume ist wie gesehen sehr arbeitsintensiv. Es bildet sich nur an Tagen, wenn es die richtige Menge an Wind bläst und heiß ist, als oberste Schicht (1 cm) in den Salzbecken, wo sich die Salzlake befindet. Es wird unter anderen in der Bretagne, in der Camargue, in Indien, oder auf Madagaskar gewonnen.

Das Camarguesalz ist ein delikates Tischsalz. Mit seiner unvergesslichen knusprigen und typischen Konsistenz verfeinert es, mit dieser zusätzlichen Eigenschaft, Ihre kulinarischen Kreationen. Fleur de Sel Camargue ist außerdem ein reines Natur Salz mit einem wunderbaren Geschmack. Salz in der richtigen Menge gehört in jedes Essen und es unterstreicht den Eigengeschmack der verwendeten Produkte in einer Speise.

Fleur de Sel Guérande

Ein 100 % natürliches Salz ohne Zusatzstoffe.

Auch das Guérande Salz ist ein sehr bekanntes und beliebtes Meersalz unter Sterneköche und Gourmets, beide schwören darauf. Es hat eine zarte, knusprige Konsistenz und einen reinen Geschmack. Es ist eines der teuersten und besten Salze der Welt, überzeugen sie sich selbst. Fleur de Sel de Guérande ist ein nach mittelalterlicher Tradition in Handarbeit hergestelltes Salz, keine Maschinen oder künstliche Zusätze. Das Gourmetsalz bildet sich nur an bestimmten Tagen im Jahr, es ist ein feines Zusammenspiel von Handwerkskunst und Natur.

Die Salinen der Bretagne

Das Guérande Salz wird im Süden der Bretagne produziert. Guérande auch als weißes Land bezeichnet hat eine lange Tradition im Abbau von Salz. Seit dem Mittelalter baut man es hier an. Die hiesigen Salinen haben eine Größe von ca 2000 ha.

Die Salzgärten der Guérande liegen in einer natürlichen Sumpflandschaft. Sie ist verbunden mit dem Atlantischen Ozean. Auch diese Salinen nutzen die tägliche Flut zur Flutung der Salzgärten auf natürliche Weise mit Wasser. Während des Tages verdunstet dann ein Großteil des Wassers, durch die Sonneneinstrahlung und den Wind, der dann die Feuchtigkeit davon trägt. Dadurch steigt die Salzkonzentration im restlichen Wasser und die sogenannte Sole entsteht. Die Sole leitet man weiter in andere Salzbecken, um ein erneutes Verdünnen durch die nächste Flut zu vermeiden. Im Erntebecken kristallisiert sich das Meersalz in den folgenden Tagen und die Ernte erfolgt manuell durch abschöpfen.

Eine Laune der Natur

Die Salzblume aus der Guérande bildet sich nur an besonders warmen Tagen. Nicht nur die intensive Sonneneinstrahlung ist wichtig, sondern auch das es die genau richtige Menge an Wind gibt. Nicht zu windig aber auch nicht gänzlich windstill darf es sein. Und ein regenreicher Sommer reduziert die Ernte Menge des Salzes ungemein. Wenn die Natur es also will, bildet sich dieses Salz als feine, weiße Flocken an der Wasseroberfläche. Das Gourmetsalz aus Guérande hat eine weiße bis blass-rosa Farbe.

Die Salzblume aus Guérande gehört laut Spitzenköchen zu den besten ihrer Art. Es hat ein unverkennbares süßliches Aroma und eine feine knusprige Konsistenz.

Das Gourmetsalz aus Guérande passt zu allen Speisen, wobei ich es ausschließlich als Tisch Salz verwende. Bei einem Grillfest kommt es besonders gut zur Geltung, wenn sie gegrilltes Fleisch, Fisch oder Gemüse damit abschmecken. Sie spüren so seine einmalige Konsistenz und Aroma.

Fleur de Sel Madagaskar

Fleur de Sel Madagaskar ist ein delikates Meersalz mit einem reinen Geschmack und einer knusprigen Konsistenz. Es ist ein natürliches Salz ohne künstliche Zusätze, gewonnen aus dem Indischen Ozean, in reiner Handwerksarbeit. Auch dieses Salz ist ein beliebtestes Salz der Sterneköche, da es mild und einen unverfälschten Geschmack hat.

Die Gewinnung von Fleur de Sel gehört zur ältesten Handwerkskunst und ist nicht nur harte Arbeit, sondern auch ein feines Zusammenspiel von Mensch und Natur.

Zur Produktion von diesem Salz benötigt man künstlich angelegte Wasserbecken oder Seen. Hierhin wird das Wasser vom Ozean bei Flut geleitet. Im Laufe des Tages verdunstet das Wasser in diesen Becken bei hoher Sonnenstrahlung und Wind. Zurück bleibt eine hoch konzentrierte Salzlake, die in ein Trockenbecken weitergeleitet wird. In diesen Trockenbecken verdunstet das restliche Wasser und zurückbleibt Meersalz.

Das Fleur de Sel bildet sich aber nur an Tagen mit ausstreichend Hitze und ganz wichtig, wenn die richtige Menge an Wind bläst. Damit sich Fleur de Sel auf der obersten ca. 1 cm dicken Schicht bildet Bedarf es nicht zu viel Wind aber auch nicht zu wenig sein. Fleur de Sel eine delikate Laune der Natur.

Wenn sich Fleur de Sel gebildet hat, wird dieses vorsichtig per Hand abgeschöpft.

Kulinarische Verwendung

Fleur de Sel passt zu allen Gerichten. Es ist wie gesagt ein sehr delikates Salz, welches den Eigengeschmack der Speisen verstärkt. Ferner hat es keine künstlichen Zusätze und kann somit das Aroma Ihrer Speisen nicht verfälschen. Es ist ein intensives Salz, das sich langsamer auflöst und sparsamer als reguläres Salz verwendet wird.

Ganz besonders ist zu empfehlen das Fleur de Sel als Tischsalz zu verwenden. Es ist ideal zum Würzen von gegrilltem Fleisch, Fisch, Geflügel, Lamm und Gemüse. Hierfür bieten wie Ihnen auch eine leckere Variante unseres Fleur de Sel Madagaskar auch mit Grillgewürzen an. Es ist ein eleganter Begleiter bei einem Grillabend.

Fleur de Sel passt hervorragend zum Würzen von Bruschetta, oder anderen delikaten Vorspeisen.

Wir bieten ihnen unser Fleur de Sel Madagaskar auch in unterschiedlichen Mischungen an. Zum Beispiel mit Kardamom, Hibiskus Blüten oder Grillgewürzen. Sie können aber auch Ihre eignen Mischungen ausprobieren. Zu Fisch eignet sich eine Mischung aus feiner Bio Zitronen Schale und Fleur de Sel, oder mischen sie es mit wilden Kräutern und geben es auf ein Butterbrot.

Die Salzblume mit Chili Ancho

Die Salzblume aus Madagaskar mit Chili Ancho ist eine aromatische Fleur de Sel Mischung von Orlandosidee - Gewürze. Die knusprige Konsistenz des Fleur de Sel fein abgestimmt mit Chili Ancho. Fleur de Sel Chili Ancho hat einen delikaten salzig und süß rauchigen Geschmack von Chili Ancho.

Es ist eine wundervolle Kombination, die zu vielen Speisen passt. Sie können das Fleur de Sel Chili Ancho für Grillfleisch, Gemüse oder auf Salate verwenden. Chili Ancho hat eine milde Schärfe von 3-4 auf einer Skala bis 10.

Fleur de Sel ist mit das teuerste Salz auf der Welt, weil es nur bei perfekten Witterungsbedingungen entsteht und dessen Herstellung ist reine Handarbeit. Die gewonnene Menge hängt auch immer von der Laune der Natur ab.

Fleur de Sel wird aus Meerwasser gewonnen, indem das Meerwasser in künstlich angelegte Becken geleitet wird. In diesen Becken verdunstet dann das Wasser im Laufe eines heißen Tages und zurückbleibt eine Salzlake. Diese wird weiter in ein sogenanntes Trockenbecken geleitet. Hier verdunstet dann das restliche weiter und das normale Meersalz sinkt auf den Boden des Beckens. Das Fleur de Sel aber bildet sich nur an der Wasseroberfläche. Es sind feine Salzformationen - Kristalle die sich nur an Tagen mit viel Hitze und wenig Wind bilden. Diese ca 1 cm dicke Schicht muss dann vorsichtig per Hand abgeschöpft werden.

Chili Ancho ist das getrocknete und gemahlene Chili Pulver der Poblano Chili. Der Ancho Chili schmeckt rauchig- süßlich mit Noten nach Rosinen und Pflaumen. Seine Schärfe ist auf einer Skala von 10 bei 3-4.

Die Salzblume mit Chili Chipotle Jalapeno grün

Die Salzblume mit Chili Chipotle Jalapeno grün ist eine schmackhafte Gourmetsalzmischung von Orlandosidee - Gewürze. Die delikate, knusprige Konsistenz vom Fleur de Sel vereint mit dem rauchig süß-scharfen Geschmack des Chilis Chipotle Jalapeno grün ist einfach unvergesslich. Probieren sie es auch einmal vor allem zu Gegrilltem, auf Salat, gegrilltem Lamm, Fleisch oder als Vegetarier auch auf Grillgemüse. Sie werden begeistert sein. Ich habe ein Gläschen dieses delikaten Salzes mit Chili Chilpotle Jalapeno grün auf dem Tisch zu stehen und verwende es sehr gerne auf gegrillten Auberginen und Zucchini.

Chili Chipotle Jalapeno grün Pflanzenkunde

Der Chili Chipotle Jalapeno grün ist eine unreif geerntete aromatische und geräucherte Chili Sorte der Gattung Capsicum Annuum. Dies ist eine längliche Chilischote mit einer runden Spitze. Sie zählt zu den fleischigen Chili Sorten. Die Jalapeno-Chili-Schoten werden 7-8 cm lang und sind 2-4 cm dick. Die noch unreifen und somit grünen Chipotle Chili Schoten werden nach der Ernte geräuchert. Sie haben ein rauchiges süß scharfes Aroma. Die Chili Chipotle ist aus der Südstaaten Küche der USA nicht wegzudenken. Sie verfeinern viele Gerichte in der Küche Texas und auch Mexikos.

!