Fleur de Sel Salt Madagascar,

Orlandosidee
80401
From
ex Shipping
    Delivery time:3-5 days after payments received
Add to cart
  • Description

What is Fleur de Sel Salt Madagascar?

Fleur de Sel Salt Madagascar is the upper, wafer-thin layer of salt that settles on the water surface—obtained from the seawater of the Indian Ocean.

Aroma and use of Fleur de Sel Salt

This fleur de sel has a bright, pure taste with a delicate, crispy consistency. This salt is the perfect table salt. If you are also interested in our other varieties, we also offer mixed with spices such as Creole spices, for chili lovers with chipotle green, hibiscus, cardamom, or with barbecue spices.

"A medium composition of Fleur de Sel consists of over 97% sodium chloride, 0.5% calcium sulfate, 0.3% magnesium chloride, 0.2% bitter salt (magnesium sulfate), and about 0.1% potassium chloride, the rest is water remaining "Source Wikipedia.

The production

As we all know, sea salt is salty, but not every sea has the same salt concentration. For example, the Baltic Sea has a much lower salt content than the North Sea, and both have less salt than the Mediterranean. The Baltic Sea has 0.8%, the North Sea 3%, and the Mediterranean 3.8% salinity. To produce fleur de sel from sea water, you need seawater, a catch basin for seawater water and perfect weather conditions.

The formation of Fleur de Sel is a fascinating collaboration between nature and people. The salt farmers direct the water from the sea into artificial pools. With the tide, the seawater flows into the lakes and evaporates during the day in strong sunlight. The wind carries the rising damp air away and leaves a brine in the drying basins before the new flood floods the gardens again.

When the remaining water in the brine evaporates, sea salt remains. But this is far from being the precious fleur de sel. These salt formations only form on days with plenty of heat and very important when the right amount of wind blows. For Fleur de Sel, it shouldn't be too much wind or too little. Fleur de Sel is a delicate mood of nature.

Once formed, the Fleur de Sel Madagascar is skimmed by hand by the women of the surrounding villages. It is only the top layer of salt about 1 cm thick that is suitable for Fleur de Sel.

Related Products
!

Fleur de Sel Madagaskar

Orlandosidee
80401
Ab
exkl. Versand
    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung
In den Einkaufswagen
  • Beschreibung

Fleur de Sel Madagaskar, Natur  kaufen sie es hier im Salz Shop.

Fleur de Sel Madagaskar ist die obere hauchdünne Salzschicht die sich auf der Wasseroberfläche absetzt. Es wird gewonnen aus dem Meersalz des Indischen Ozeans.

Meersalz ist wie wir alle wissen salzig aber nicht jedes Meer hat die gleiche Salzkonzentration. Zum Beispiel weist die Ostsee einen viel geringeren Salzgehalt aus als die Nordsee und beide wiederum weniger als das Mittelmeer. Die Ostsee hat 0,8% , die Nordsee 3 % und das Mittelmeer 3,8 % Salzgehalt. Um Fleur de Sel aus Meerwasser zu produzieren benötige man Meerwasser, Auffangbecken für das Meerwasser und perfekte Witterungsverhältnisse.

Die Bildung von Fleur de Sel ist eine faszinierende Zusammenarbeit von Natur und Mensch. Das Wasser aus dem Meer wird in künstlich angelegte Wasserbecken geleitet. Mit der Flut fließt das Meerwasser in die Becken und verdunstet im Laufe des Tages bei starker Sonneneinstrahlung. Der Wind trägt die aufsteigende feuchte Luft weg und zurückbleibt eine Salzlake die in Trockenbecken geleitet wird bevor die Neue Flut die Gärten wieder flutet.

Wenn das restliche Wasser der Salzlake verdunstet, bleibt Meersalz übrig. Das ist aber noch lange nicht das kostbare Fleur de Sel. Diese bildet sich nur an Tagen mit ausstreichend Hitze und ganz wichtig wenn die richtige Menge an Wind bläst. Für Fleur de Sel darf es nicht zu viel Wind aber auch nicht zu wenig sein. Im Grunde ist Fleur de Sel eine delikate Laune der Natur.

Das Fleur de Sel Madagaskar wird, wenn es sich gebildet hat von den Frauen der umliegenden Dörfern in Handarbeit abgeschöpft. Es ist nur die oberste ca 1 cm Dicke Salzschicht die für Fleur de Sel in Frage kommt.

Dieses Fleur de Sel hat einen klaren reinen Geschmack mit einer delikaten knusprigen Konsistenz.

"Eine mittlere Zusammensetzung von Fleur de Sel besteht in über 97 % Natriumchlorid, 0,5 % Calciumsulfat, 0,3 % Magnesiumchlorid, 0,2 % Bitter Salz (Magnesium Sulfat) und etwa 0,1 % Kaliumchlorid, der Rest ist verbliebenes Wasser" Quelle Wikipedia

Verwandte Produkte