Curry Goa - Indian Curry

Orlandosidee
80830
From
ex Shipping
    Delivery time:3-5 working days after payments are received
Add to cart
  • Description

Curry Goa Cochin is an aromatic spice blend for typical Indian curry dishes. It consists of whole spices and is suitable for a spice mill.

Here you can buy our delicious spice blends in our online Spices Shop.

Curry used to be the name given to all Indian dishes prepared in a sauce as we know it from the Hungarian Goulash. During European colonial rule, Europeans living there learned to appreciate Indian food. They loved the exotic flavor of curries and did not want to miss them when they went back home. For this reason curry powder was invented, and brought to Europe by englishmen. There are many different curry powders, as there are regions and courts in India. Curry is therefore a mixture of different spices and every curry powder has its own flavor.

Culinary use

Our Curry Goa consists of whole and coarsely minced spices. It is a very aromatic spice blend and is made up of fenugreek, mustard, chili, coriander, turmeric, cumin, galangal, ginger, fennel, cloves and allspice. This mixture is suitable for a spice mill, so you always have a freshly ground curry powder on hand and can use it anywhere.

Personally, I give the curry Goa, before I mash it in a small coffee grinder, into a non-fat pan and toast the spices for a few minutes at medium temperature. Thus, the spices can unfold their whole flavor. For a 4 person dish I take 1 - 1.5 tablespoons of Curry Goa, roast it and grind it after it cooled off again.

It is a base curry spice mixture which you can extend as you desire.

It refines vegetarian curry but also chicken curry dishes.

Ingredients: fenugreek, mustard, chili, coriander, turmeric, cumin, galangal, ginger, fennel, cloves, allspice

Allergens: May contain traces of celery and mustard

storage

All spices, whether ground or whole, should be filled in airtight containers. Whole spices have a longer shelf life than ground spices. Please store these containers cool (15 ° C), dry and protected from the sun.

Related Products

Curry Goa - Indische Gewürzmischung

Orlandosidee
80830
Ab
exkl. Versand
    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung
In den Einkaufswagen
  • Beschreibung

Curry Goa ist eine aromatische Gewürzmischung für typisch indische Curry Gerichte. Sie besteht aus ganzen Gewürzen und eignet sich für eine Gewürzmühle.

Hier können sie unsere delikate Gewürzmischungen im Gewürze Shop online kaufen.

Mit Curry bezeichnete man früher alle indischen Gerichte die in einer Sauce zubereitet wurden, wie wir es kennen vom Ungarischen Goulasch. Während der Europäischen Kolonialherrschaft lernten die dort lebenden Europäer indische Speisen zu schätzen. Sie liebten das exotische Aroma von Curries und wollten es nicht mehr missen, wenn sie zurück in Ihre Heimat gingen. Aus diesem Grund wurde Currypulver erfunden, welche sie nach Europa brachten. Es gibt viele unterschiedliche Currypulver, wie es auch Regionen und Gerichte in Indien gibt. Curry ist somit eine Mischung verschiedener Gewürze und jedes Currypulver hat sein eigenes Aroma.

Kulinarische Verwendung

Unser Curry Goa besteht aus ganzen und grob zerkleinerte Gewürze. Es ist eine sehr aromatische Gewürzmischung und setzt sich zusammen aus Bockshornklee, Senf, Chili, Koriander, Kurkuma, Kreuzkümmel, Galgant, Ingwer, Fenchel, Nelken und Piment. Diese Mischung eignet sich für eine Gewürzmühle, somit haben sie immer frisch gemahlenes Currypulver zur Hand und können es überall einsetzen.

Ich persönlich gebe das Curry Goa, bevor ich es in einer kleinen Kaffeemühle mahle, in eine fettfreie Pfanne und röste die Gewürze für einige Minuten bei mittlerer Temperatur. Somit können die Gewürze Ihr ganzes Aroma entfalten. Für ein 4 Personen Gericht nehme ich 1 - 1,5 Esslöffel Curry Goa.

Es ist eine Basis Curry Gewürzmischung die sie auch beliebig erweitern können.

Es verfeinert vegetarisches Curry aber auch Hühner Curry Gerichte.

Zutaten: Bockshornklee, Senf, Chili, Koriander, Kurkuma, Kreuzkümmel, Galgant, Ingwer, Fenchel, Nelken, Piment

Allergene: Kann Spuren von Sellerie und Senf enthalten

Aufbewahrung

Alle Gewürze ob sie gemahlen oder ganz sind sollten unbedingt in luftdichte Behälter gefüllt werden. Ganze Gewürze haben eine längere Haltbarkeit als gemahlene Gewürze. Bitte lagern sie diese Behälter kühl (15 °C) , trocken und vor der Sonne geschützt.

Verwandte Produkte