Colombo Curry Powder

Orlandosidee
80009
From
ex Shipping
    Delivery time:3-5 days after payments received
Add to cart
  • Description

Colombo  is a curry powder variation from the Antilles - discovered on the Caribbean islands of Guadeloupe and Martinique - buy on-line here - Seasoning from around the world.  Spice Shop

Colombo is a high aromatic curry powder from a recipe found on the Caribbean islands of Guadeloupe and Martinique. Influenced by the plantation workers from Sri Lanka, this delicate spice mixture was developed there. Colombo is used to make a stew, with a bit of a thick and creamy sauce, traditional with meat from goats, porks or lambs.

Our Colombo also goes well with vegetarian or vegan food. You can use the curry powder in yogurt and use it as a vegetable dip.

Making a Colombo Stew

First fry the meat of your choice in a pen with some oil and then set it aside when it is brown from all sides. In the same saucepan, add garlic, ginger, onions (diced) and 1 tablespoon of Colombo. Stir fry the onions in the meat grate with medium heat. Put the meat back in the pot with water and diced sweet potatoes and Hokkaido pumpkin. Boil everything shortly and then simmer on low heat until the vegetables are soft. Serve your Colombo stew with rice.

Ingredients

Our fine Colombo is made with the following ingredients: turmeric, chili, fenugreek, fennel, ginger, nutmeg, pepper, cumin, salt.

allergens

May contain celery and mustard traces

Storage

Spices and mixtures should be stored in airtight packaging. Best suited for storing jars with screw lid closures. Refill your products and store them protected from the sun in a cool (15 ° C) and dry place.

Related Products

Colombo Curry, Antillen

Orlandosidee
80009
Ab
exkl. Versand
    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung
In den Einkaufswagen
  • Beschreibung

Colombo ist eine Curry Variation von den Antillen - entdeckt auf den karibischen Inseln Guadeloupe und Martinique -hier Online zu kaufen - Gewürzmischungen der Welt .

Colombo ist ein hocharomatisches Currypulver nach einen Rezept von den karibischen Inseln Guadeloupe und Martinique. Beeinflusst von den Plantage Arbeiter aus Sri Lanka entwickelte sich dort diese delikate Gewürzmischung. Hiermit wurde ein Eintopf hergestellt, etwas dickflüssig und traditionell mit Ziegen-, Schweine oder Lammfleisch.

Unser Colombo passt aber auch hervorragend zu Vegetarischen oder Veganen Speisen. Sie können das Currypulver auch in Jogurt geben und es so als Gemüse Dip verwenden.

Herstellung eines Colombo Eintopfs

Braten sie zuerst das Fleisch Ihrer Wahl scharf an und legen sie es dann zur Seite. In dem gleichen Topf geben sie jetzt Knoblauch, Ingwer, Zwiebeln (gewürfelt) und 1 EL Colombo hinzu. Dünsten sie die Zwiebeln im Bratensatz des Fleisches glasig. Geben sie das Fleisch zurück in den Topf mit Wasser und in Würfel geschnittene Süßkartoffeln und Hokkaido Kürbis. Kochen sie einmal alles auf und lassen es dann auf kleiner Flamme köcheln bis das Gemüse weich ist. Servieren sie Ihren Colombo Eintopf mit Reis.

Zutaten

Unser feines Colombo wird aus folgenden Zutaten hergestellt: Kurkuma, Chili, Bockshornklee, Fenchel, Ingwer, Muskat, Pfeffer , Cumin, Salz.

Allergene

Kann Spuren von Sellerie und Senf enthalten

Aufbewahrung

Gewürze und Mischungen sollten luftdicht verpackt gelagert werden. Am besten eignen sich für die Aufbewahrung Gläser mit Schraub Deckel Verschlüssen. Füllen sie Ihre Produkte um und lagern sie sie vor der Sonne geschützt an einem kühlen (15°C) und trocknen Ort .

Verwandte Produkte