Harissa spice blend - for the Tunisian Harissa-Paste

Orlandosidee
80805
From
ex Shipping
    Delivery time:3-5 days after payments received
Add to cart
  • Description

Harissa spice blend

  • Harissa spice blend for making a Harissa paste
  • Universal spice
  • aromatic & spicy
  • for couscous, tagine, soups, kebabs

What is the Harissa spice blend?

The harissa spice blend is a seasoning paste known from the Maghreb. This aromatic and spicy paste is made from fresh chilies, coriander, cumin, salt, garlic, and salt.

North African cuisine as fiery as Harissa

Africa the land of pungent flavors, especially in North Africa people love to eat very spicy. That's from where Harissa comes. It is a typical North African spice paste that is on the table with every meal.

In countries like Algeria, Morocco, or Tunisia, you can season all your dishes with it. It is the universal spice of North African cuisine. Whether for soups, kebabs, bread, or couscous, Harissa is one of them.

However, the original Harissa paste is so spicy that it hurts. Of course, we cannot do that; we are not used to this sharpness. So we feel it over. Our Harissa mixture is spicy, but if it gets too lax for you after you get used to it, add a little more chili, just the way you like it, and how your receptors tolerate it.

How do I make a Harissa paste from the Harissa spice?

It's easy. Mix our spice preparation with olive oil, and you have the typical delicate Harisa paste in no time. This seasoning gives your dishes a pleasant, warm sharpness usual of the North African cuisine from 1001 nights. We mix them from chili, cayenne pepper, coriander, cumin, salt, sun-dried tomatoes, garlic, caraway, and refreshing mint.

Culinary use

Harissa spice flavors North African dishes like couscous, but we are also becoming increasingly interested in international cuisine. It even refines soups, bread, tagines, meat, vegetables, and any rice dishes.

Ingredients: chili, cayenne pepper, coriander, cumin, salt, sun-dried tomatoes, garlic, caraway seeds, mint

Allergens: May contain traces of celery and mustard

Recipe for a Harissa paste

Would you like to make a Harissa paste from fresh ingredients? Here is a recipe

  • Ten chili pods
  • Four cloves of garlic
  • 1/2 red bell pepper
  • Two dried tomatoes in oil
  • 1 tsp cumin
  • 1 tsp coriander
  • 10 tbsp olive oil
  • salt

If you like it very hot, you can soak the whole chili in the water for 45 minutes. Otherwise, cut them in half and remove the cores and the partitions that contain the sharpener capsaicin before soaking them.

Peel the peppers after roasting them under the grill for about 8 minutes until their skin is bubbly. Then cut them into small cubes and

grind the spices in a coffee grinder. Place all the ingredients together and puree them with a blender.

Put your Harissa paste in a glass and cover it with oil.

Related Products
!

Harissa Gewürz für Ihre Harissa Paste

Orlandosidee
80805
Ab
exkl. Versand
    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung
In den Einkaufswagen
  • Beschreibung

Harissa Gewürz

  • zur Herstellung einer Harissa Paste
  • Universal Gewürz
  • aromatisch & scharf
  • für Couscous, Tajine, Suppen, Kebab

Was ist Harissa?

Harissa ist eine aus Maghreb bekannte Würzpaste. Diese aromatische und scharfe Gewürzpaste wird aus frischen Chilies, Koriander, Kreuzkümmel, Salz, Knoblauch und Salz hergestellt.

Die Nordafrikanische Küche feurig wie Harissa

Afrika das Land der scharfen Aromen, vor allem in Nord Afrika lieben es die Menschen sehr scharf zu essen. Daher kommt auch Harissa. Es ist eine typische Nord Afrikanische Gewürzpaste, die bei jeder Mahlzeit mit auf dem Tisch steht.

In Ländern wie Algerien, Marokko oder Tunesien würzt man mit Ihr alle Gerichte. Sie ist das Universal Gewürz der Nordafrikanischen Küche. Ob nun für Suppen, Kebabs, Brot oder Couscous, Harissa gehört dazu.

Die ursprüngliche Harissapaste ist allerdings so scharf, das es schmerzt. Das können wir natürlich nicht tun, wir sind diese schärfe einfach nicht gewöhnt. Also tasten wir sie heran. Unsere Harissa Mischung ist scharf, falls aber doch, nachdem sie sich daran gewöhnt haben, zu lasch, geben sie noch etwas mehr Chili hinzu. Ganz so wie sie es mögen und wie ihre Rezeptoren es vertragen.

Wie mache ich aus dem Harissa Gewürz eine Harissa Paste?

Es ist ganz einfach. Vermischen sie unsere Gewürzzubereitung mit Olivenöl und sie haben im Handumdrehen die typisch delikate Harisa Paste. Diese verleiht Ihren Speisen eine wunderbare, warme Schärfe typisch für die Nordafrikanische Küche aus 1001 Nacht. Wir mischen sie aus Chili, Cayenne Pfeffer, Koriander, Kreuzkümmel, Salz, getrocknete Tomaten, Knoblauch, Kümmel und erfrischender Minze.

Kulinarische Verwendung

Harissa-Gewürz passt hervorragend in nordafrikanische Gerichte wie Couscous. Wir aber auch für die Internationale Küche immer interessanter. Es ist verfeinert Suppen, Brot, Tajines, Fleisch, Gemüse und jegliche Reisgerichte.

Zusammensetzung: Chili, Cayenne Pfeffer, Koriander, Kreuzkümmel, Salz, getrocknete Tomaten, Knoblauch, Kümmel, Minze

Allergene: Kann Spuren von Sellerie und Senf enthalten

Rezept für eine Harissa Paste

Sie möchten eine Harissa Paste aus frischen Zutaten herstellen? Hier gleich ein Rezept

  • 10 Chili Schoten
  • 4 Knoblauchzehen
  • 1/2 rote Paprika Schote
  • 2 getrocknete in Öl eingelegte Tomaten
  • 1 Tl Kreuzkümmel
  • 1 Tl Koriander
  • 10 El Olivenöl
  • Salz

Wenn sie es gerne sehr scharf mögen können sie die ganzen Chili 45 Minuten im Wasser einweichen. Ansonsten halbieren sie diese und entfernen sie die Kerne und die Scheidewände welche den Scharfmacher Capsaicin beinhalten bevor sie sie einweichen.

Häuten sie die Paprika nachdem sie für ca. 8 Minuten unter dem Grill geröstet wurde und Ihre Haut blasen bildete. Danach schneiden sie sie in kleine Würfel.

Mahlen sie die Gewürze in einer Kaffeemühle und geben sie alle Zutaten in einen Behälter und pürieren sie sie mit einem Pürierstab.

Füllen sie Ihre Harissa Paste in ein Glas. Bedecken sie sie mit Öl bevor sie sie zuschrauben