Wasabi Powder - Japanese Spice Blend

Orlandosidee
80072
From
ex Shipping
    Delivery time:3-5 days after payments received
Add to cart
  • Description

Wasabi powder, d'Hataka, Japan - buy Japanese spices in our online shop.

  • Wasabi powder is a typical hot Japanese spice blend
  • you may make a Wasabi paste with it or use as a spice blend
  • hot in taste typically used for raw fish
  • try in Salad dressing, in venegar for veggies

What is genuine Wasabi?

The wasabi, in its original form, is the Japanese plant, Eutrema japonicum. It is a rhizome (root crop) and has a taste similar to that of horseradish. Wasabia japonica or Japanese radish is a plant of Japanese origin that belongs to the Brassicaceae family, i.e., H. Crocifera.

It is a typical Japanese spice, and its Japanese name means "the rose of the mountain," and it is one of the most used spices in Japanese cuisine. It is also very spicy and is, therefore, also called Namida, which means tear. This spice, due to its sharpness, also makes tears roll.

Wasabia japonica: its origin

The original Wasabia japonica production is minimal and is not even sufficient for Japanese consumption. The prices for the pure product are prohibitive. But the real problem with this excellent spice is that it only lasts a few days if you want to eat it fresh.

Another problem is its rapid loss of taste since the initially greenish root becomes neutral and white after drying. Only in restaurants at the highest Japanese level, where sushi has completely different prices than what we know here, you could learn to appreciate the product in its original form. Anyone who needs this fresh spice in Japan knows its exact consumption, even down to the gram.

The secret of the various wasabi powders imported and marketed today is the type and amount of the rhizome used. There are dozens of rhizomes / multi-radishes in the world. Even in Italy, there is a production of horseradish. Precisely in the region of Basilicata and Piedmont. But the flavors of the different types of horseradish change considerably depending on the model, country, and climate. Try and decide for yourself which wasabi you like.

Wasabi powder - delicate spice blends

The wasabi powder must contain mustard and antioxidants to preserve the ground rhizome. Plus, there is the natural color, like a culinary costume, which we are used to eating it in green color.

There is a tendency to create a great deal of confusion between the various forms of powders on the market. Our Spice blend is more expensive than the other offerings on the market. But our wasabi powder comes from a Japanese manufacturer with Japanese rhizomes of horseradish.

We tried different Asian producers that used rhizomes from other regions, the taste is very different, and the one that was the most expensive is also the best for us.

How to make Wasabi paste from powder?

Everyone uses Wasabi powder as a side dish with raw fish, namely sushi or Sashimi. The spice powder is mixed with water or dissolved in soy sauce at the table to make a fine paste. As a rule, it is coated with chopsticks in sushi, a small amount over the "cylinder," in Sashimi you like to dissolve the spice in soy sauce, in which you dip the raw fish.

 It is served with sushi and Sashimi, but tastes very good with any other fish. Heat it with an egg yolk and some butter, and you will get a very delicate sauce for chicken or rabbit.

Ingredients

(Japanese horseradish (Kona Wasabi) 50%, mustard (mustard seed, corn starch), turmeric, aroma, antioxidant: ascorbic acid (E300), 0.1% wasabi japonica, natural color: E133

(Japanese horseradish (Kona Wasabi) 50%, mustard (mustard seed, corn starch), turmeric, flavor, antioxidant: ascorbic acid (E300), 0.1% wasabi Japonica, natural dye: E133
Related Products
!

Wasabi Pulver - für die Japanische Küche

Orlandosidee
80072
Ab
exkl. Versand
    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung
In den Einkaufswagen
  • Beschreibung

Wasabi Pulver, d'Hataka, Japan - Japanische Gewürze im online Shop kaufen.

Der Wasabi, in seiner ursprünglichen Form ist die japanischen Pflanze, Eutrema japonicum. Es ist ein Rhizom (Wurzelgewächs) und hat einen ähnlichen Geschmack wie Meerrettich. Wasabia japonica oder japanischer Rettich ist eine Pflanze mit japanischen Ursprung, die zur Familie der Brassicaceae gehört, d.h. Crocifera.

Es ist ein typisch japanisches Gewürz und sein Japanischer Name bedeutet „ die Rose des Berges“ und es ist eins des am meisten verwendeten Gewürzes in der Japanischen Küche. Es ist auch sehr scharf und wird deshalb auch Namida genannt welche Träne bedeutet. Dieses Gewürz durch seine scharfe lässt auch die Tränen rollen.

Wasabi: Seine Herkunft

Die ursprüngliche Wasabi-Produktion ist sehr limitiert und reicht noch nicht einmal für den japanischen Verbrauch aus. Die Preise für das reine Produkt sind unerschwinglich. Aber das wirkliche Problem mit diesem ausgezeichneten Gewürz ist, das es nur einige Tage haltbar ist, wenn Sie es frisch essen wollen.

Ein weiteres Problem ist der rasche Geschmacksverlust, da die zunächst grünliche Wurzel nach dem Trocknen geschmacksneutral und weiß wird. Nur in Restaurants auf höchstem japanischem Niveau, wo Sushi völlig andere Preise hat, als welche wir sie hier kennen, könnte man das Produkt in seiner ursprünglichen Form schätzen lernen. Wer dieses frische Gewürz in Japan braucht, kennt seinen genauen Verbrauch, ja sogar auf das Gramm genau.

Das Geheimnis der verschiedenen Wasabi-Pulver, die heute importiert und vermarktet werden ist, die Art und Menge des Rhizoms welches verwendet wurde. Es gibt Dutzende von Rhizomen / Meerrettichen auf der Welt. Sogar in Italien gibt es eine Produktion von Meerrettich, genau in der Region von Basilicata und Piemont, aber die Aromen der verschiedenen Meerrettichsorten ändern sich beträchtlich je nach Typ, Land und Klima. Probieren sie und entscheiden sie für sich selbst welches Wasabi ihnen schmeckt.

Das Wasabi pulver muss unbedingt Senf und Antioxidantien enthalten, um das gemahlene Rhizom zu konservieren, dazu kommt die natürliche Farbe, wie ein Kulinarisches Kostüm, woran wir gewöhnt sind, Wasabi in grüner Farbe zu essen.

Es besteht die Tendenz, eine große Verwirrung zwischen den verschiedenen Formen von pulverförmigem Wasabi auf dem Markt zu erzeugen. Unser Wasabi Pulver ist definitiv teurer als die anderen Angebote auf dem Markt. Aber unser Wasabi Pulver stammt von einem japanischen Herstellern mit japanischen Rhizomen / Meerrettich.

Wir haben verschiedene asiatische Produzenten ausprobiert, die Rhizome aus anderen Regionen verwendeten, der Geschmack ist sehr unterschiedlich und dieser welcher auch der teuerste war ist für uns auch der Beste.

Wasabi Pulver wird sehr oft als Beilage zu rohem Fisch verwendet, jeder kennt jetzt Sushi und Sashimi. Das Wasabi Pulver wird zuerst zu einer Paste mit Wasser gemischt und bei Tisch in Sojasauce aufgelöst. In der Regel wird es im Sushi mit Essstäbchen bestrichen, eine kleine Menge über dem "Zylinder", in Sashimi schmilzt man gerne das Gewürz in Sojasauce, in das es dann in rohen Fisch getaucht wird.

Kulinarische Verwendung

Etwas Wasabi Pulver vermischt mit ein paar Tropfen Soja Soße oder Wasser ergibt die berühmte Wasabi Paste. Es wird mit Sushi und Sashimi gereicht, schmeckt aber sehr gut zu jedem anderen Fisch. Erhitzen Sie es mit einem Eigelb und etwas Butter dann erhalten Sie eine sehr delikate Soße für Hühnchen oder Hasen.

(japanischer Meerrettich (Kona Wasabi) 72%, Senf (Senfsaat, Mais Stärke), Antioxidationsmittel: Ascorbinsäure (E300) Farbstoffe: Tartrazin (E102*) Brillant Blue E133

*kann Aktivität und Aufmerksamkeit bei Kindern beeinflussen