Maldon Salt flakes, smoked over oak wood

Orlandosidee
80452
From
ex Shipping
    Delivery time:3-5 days after payments received
Add to cart
  • Description

Maldon Salt smoked, Sea Salt Flakes from England

Maldon Salt smoked, fine salt flakes smoked over oak wood by the British court supplier the Maldon Crystal Salt Company - Buy here in our online shop in the packaging size of your choice.

How does Maldon Salt smoked, taste?

The smoked Maldon salt is exceptional. Connoisseurs acknowledge that there are great variations in salts. Many salts have a tart aftertaste and are grainy. But, this salt is different, you have to try it if you don't know it. It has a more intense, fine, and lovely taste with a fine smoke note and a wonderful consistency. The wafer-thin salt crystals melt on the tongue. They can also be easily rubbed between your fingers.

This salt refines fish and vegetables with its unique, unobtrusive smoke aroma. Gourmets from all over the world swear by it. Even the Queen of England.

The Maldon Crystal Salt Company received the Royal Warrant for its 130th anniversary in 2012. In England, this is the award of the royal court suppliers who have been supplying the court for at least 5 years. The Warrant stands for superior performance, outstanding service, and excellent quality.

Its story

For over 136 years, the small family business produces salt, the Maldon Crystal Salt Company in Essex England. The company has been registered since 1882 and has been operated by the Osborne family for four generations.

Production of Maldon Sea Salt Smoked

They produce the salt in a unique process from the seawater of the Blackwater Delta. Here, where the rainfall is low, the salt concentration is highest. In the beginning, the seawater is filtered and boiled, which removes all impurities. Then production starts. In a particular process, they heat the water until it crystallizes. Simple? Finally, they harvest the salt by hand and smoke it over British oak. It is a remarkable salt.

Other special gourmet salts in our range

Have a look at these links if you are interested in gourmet salts. They have different colors, textures, and come from all over the world. They set individual highlights, on your dinner table, please try red Hawaii salt, Murray River salt pink salt flakes from Australia, green salt with tea extract, or pink fleur de sel with hibiscus flowers.

Related Products
!

Maldon Salz über Eichenholz geräuchert

Orlandosidee
80452
Ab
exkl. Versand
    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung
In den Einkaufswagen
  • Beschreibung

Maldon Salz - feine Salz Flocken über Eichenholz geräuchert vom britischen Hoflieferanten the Maldon Crystal Salt Company - Hier kaufen in unserem Online Shop in der Verpackungsgröße Ihrer Wahl.

Maldon Salz geräuchert, England

Sein Geschmack

Das Maldon Salz geräuchert ist ein sehr besonderes Salz. Gourmets wissen, das Salz nicht gleich Salz ist. Viele Salze haben einen bitteren Nachgeschmack und sind körnig. Dieses Salz ist anders, sie müssen es probieren, wenn sie es nicht kennen. Es hat einen intensiveren, feinen und lieblichen Geschmack mit einer feinen Rauch Note und eine traumhafte Konsistenz. Die hauchdünnen Salzkristalle, die man als Pyramiden bezeichnen kann, schmälzen förmlich auf der Zunge wenn sie sie dort belassen. Sie lassen sich auch leicht zwischen den Fingern zerreiben.

Diese Salz verfeinert Fisch und Gemüse mit seinem einmaligen unaufdringlichen Rauch Aroma. Gourmets aus der ganzen Welt schwören darauf. Sogar die Queen von England.

Die Maldon Crystal Salt Company erhielt zu ihrem 130 jährigen Jubiläums im Jahr 2012 die Royal Warrant. Das ist die Auszeichnung der königlichen Hoflieferanten in England welche schon mindestens 5 Jahre den Hof beliefern. Die Warrant steht für hervorragende Leistung, ausgezeichneten Service und sehr guter Qualität.

Seine Geschichte

Das Salz wird seit über 136 Jahren von einem kleinen Familien Unternehmen, der Maldon Crystal Salt Company in Essex England produziert. Seit 1882 ist das Unternehmen registriert und wird schon in der vierten Generation von der Familie Osborne betrieben.

Die Herstellung

Das Salz wir in einem speziellen verfahren aus Meerwasser des Blackwater Deltas hergestellt. Hier wo die Niederschläge gering sind ist die Salzkonzentration am höchsten. Am Anfang wird das Meerwasser gefiltert und gekocht womit alle Verunreinigungen entfernt werden. Danach beginnt die Produktion. In einem speziellen Verfahren wird das Wasser solange erhitzt bis es kristallisiert. Simpel? Zuletzt wird das Salz per Hand geerntet und über britisches Eichenholz geräuchert.

Verwandte Produkte