Coconut flakes - Cocos nucifera

Orlandosidee
80135
From
ex Shipping
    Delivery time:3-5 days after payments received
Add to cart
  • Description

The Coco - coconut flakes are used for ice making as well as for baking of cakes and pies.

Coconut flakes are used as an ingredient in many Asian, Indian, African, South American and Indonesian dishes. Buy here online from Orlandosidee Europe's Spice Shop

The coco - coconut flakes Cocos nucifera, are used to make ice cream, to bake cakes and pies.

Coconut rasps are used as an ingredient in many Asian, Indian, African, South American and Indonesian dishes.

Origin and Plant Information

Grated Coconut - Cocos nucifera is the stone fruit of the coconut palm. The drupes of the palm trees weigh up to 2.5 kg and have a triangular shape.

The coconut palm has a stature height of up to 30 meters. It grows in the tropics, usually near the sea.

The outer shell of the coconut, is not eatable, but is used as insulating material for building houses. By the way, the whole coconut palm is recycled. With the tribes are created furniture or boats. The leaves of the palm serve for the production of roofs. And the outer shells of the nuts are used to produce among other buttons.

The interior of the coconut itself is suitable for consumption. This inner part is called Endosperm, where there is a liquid and a solid of it. The liquid endosperm is the coconut water and the solid endosperm is the coconut meat. The coconut meat is dried and then either commercially available as flakes or chips or further processed into coconut oil.

For coconut grated the coconut meat is dried and grated. It refines many dishes in India, Thailand and Indonesia. In India, for example, it is used to make thick sauces. In Germany it is used more for baking cakes and biscuits.

Culinary use

Coconut flakes not only refine cakes and biscuits, but also muesli and other desserts. They have a fine, nut flavor and can also be easily added to your dishes. They refine chocolates like the famous Raffaelo and summer fresh cocktails.

They are a well-known ingredient in Asian and Indian cuisine, especially in conjunction with coconut milk.

Kokosraspel - Cocos nucifera

Orlandosidee
80135
Ab
exkl. Versand
    Lieferzeit:3-5 Werktage nach Zahlung
In den Einkaufswagen
  • Beschreibung

Die Kokos - Kokosraspeln Cocos nucifera, werden zur Eisherstellung sowie zum Backen von Kuchen und Torten verwendet.

Kokos Raspeln werden in vielen Asiatischen, indischen, afrikanischen, südamerikanischen und indonesischen Gerichten als Zutat verwendet.

Die Kokos - Kokosraspeln Cocos nucifera, werden zur Eisherstellung sowie zum Backen von Kuchen und Torten verwendet.

Kokos Raspeln werden in vielen Asiatischen, indischen, afrikanischen, südamerikanischen und indonesischen Gerichten als Zutat verwendet.

Botanik und Herkunft

Kokosraspel von der Kokosnuss - Cocos nucifera ist die Steinfrucht der Kokospalme. Die Steinfrüchte der Palmen wiegen bis zu 2,5 Kg und haben eine Dreikantform.

Die Kokospalme hat eine Wuchshöhe von bis zu 30 Metern. Sie wächst in den Tropen, in der Regel in der Nähe des Meeres.

Der Außenmantel der Kokosnuss ich nicht verzehr bar, wird aber als Dämmmaterial zum Häuserbau verwendet. Im übrigen wird die ganze Kokospalme verwertet. Aus den Stämmen entstehen Möbel oder Boote. Die Blätter der Palme dienen zur Herstellung von Dächern. Und die Außenschalen der Nüsse werden unter anderen zu Knöpfen verarbeitet.

Das innere der Kokosnuss selbst ist zum Verzehr geeignet . Dieser Innenteil wird Endosperm genannt, wobei es einen flüssigen und einen festen gibt. Der Flüssige Endosperm ist das Kokoswasser und der feste Endosperm ist das Kokosfleisch. Das Kokosfleisch wird getrocknet und danach entweder als Flocken oder Chips im Handel gebracht oder auch weiter zu Kokosöl verarbeitet.

Für Kokosraspel wird das Kokosfleisch getrocknet und geraspelt. Es verfeinert viele Gerichte in Indien, Thailand und Indonesien. In Indien wird es zum Beispiel zum An dicken von Soßen verwendet. Bei uns wird es eher zum Backen verwendet.

Kulinarische Verwendung

Kokosraspeln verfeinern nicht nur Kuchen und Kekse sondern auch Müsli und andere Desserts. Sie haben einen feinen, Nuß Geschmack und können auch leicht geröstet Ihren Gerichten beigefügt werden. Sie verfeinern Pralinen wie das bekannte Raffaelo und Sommerfrische Cocktails.

Sie sind eine bekannte Zutat in der asiatischen und indischen Küche vor allem in Verbindung mit Kokosmilch.